This Week (52)

Books Acquired*

The Chronicles of Harris Burdick by Chris Van Allsburg and Others [library] I’ve been interested in picking this book up for well over a year. Van Allsburg has some really fantastic artwork. I loved the idea of children’s/young adult authors writing short stories based off of his artwork.

Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry [library] I decided to finally get around to reading other books in The Giver series.

Reading Plans

I’m reading The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen at the moment. I’m liking it but then again I’m a total sucker for drama surrounding royalty/nobility. The book is going a bit slower than I’d like but I’m starting to feel burned out with reading so I’m taking it slow.

I’m going to read The Chronicles of Harris Burdick next. It’s a huge book though so I’ll probably only be reading it at home since I don’t want to lug it around in my purse. So that likely means I’ll also be reading Gathering Blue sometime this week as well!

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

3 thoughts on “This Week (52)

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

