This Week (50)

Books Acquired*

Insurgent by Veronica Roth [library] I finally decided to pick this up.

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer [library] It came! It came! I’m excited to finally get a chance to read this. I’m even the first person so read this library copy! πŸ˜€

Reading Plans

I’m working on Insurgent right now. It’s been so long since I read Divergent though… I really don’t remember what’s going on in the story, haha. Seriously though, I don’t remember anything. I think Eurdite are the bad guys trying to take over? And that’s about it.

I’ll get to Scarlet when I finish Insurgent! Thankfully I do remember what happened in Cinder so I shouldn’t be too lost when reading this book.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

11 thoughts on “This Week (50)

  1. I like the new background, very pink! Ooooh, two sequels. I haven’t read the first books, but I’ve heard they are good. Hope you enjoy! πŸ™‚

  2. I had a hard time remembering all the characters & events from Divergent but luckily I found a handy cheat sheet on Veronica Roth’s blog. Hope you enjoy the book, and Scarlet too! I love reading brand new library books πŸ™‚

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

