BHA (11)

The book we’ll be reading in April/May is…

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

Summary from Goodreads:

Heathcliff, an orphan, is raised by Mr. Earnshaw as one of his own children. Hindley, Mr. Earnshaw’s son, despises him, but his sister, wild Cathy, becomes Heathcliff’s constant companion, and he falls violently in love with her. When Cathy will not marry Heathcliff, his terrible vengeance ruins them all and carries over to a second generation? but still their love will not die.

Normally this is the place I’d announce June/July’s book choices. I’m not going to do that because I’ve already decided on a choice. We’re going to read Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I’ve recently started watching the Lizzie Bennet Diaries and love it. Now I need to read the book!

4 thoughts on “BHA (11)

    • Are you going to read P&P with me, Quin?! 😀 I hope you do! I know! It’s a bummer that I just started watching it and it’s almost over. 😦

  1. Maybe I will. I’ve read it quite a few times, but I could totally use a re-read. I mean, it is my FAVORITE BOOK OF ALL TIME! And yes, P&P totally deserves all caps 🙂

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

