This Week (47)

Books Acquired*

Newes From The Dead by Mary Hooper [library] My library was doing one of the those blind date with a book programs. Basically the books are gift wrapped so you don’t know what you’re getting until you unwrap it at home. I couldn’t pass it up since we had some YA titles on display.

This was my date! It works out well since I read a great review of it.

Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers [bought] This book has been on my radar for a while so I scooped it up when it was the deal of the day.

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor [library] My hold finally came in!

I enjoyed Daughter of Smoke and Bone a lot more than I thought I would so I’m really excited to read this.

Reading Plans

I started Days of Blood and Starlight last night. Hopefully I’ll be able to finish it. It’s a huger book! It’s over 500 pages long. I had no idea. I listened to the first book as an audio book so I guess I had no idea how long these books were.

If I can get through that I want to get to Newes From The Dead next.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

9 thoughts on “This Week (47)

  1. The book blind-date sounds like loads of fun – Wish our library would run one!

    I’ve got Daughter of Smoke and Bone on my shelf, I just haven’t got around to it yet. Enjoy the second book – I love a nice big book personally (though at the moment I’m so bogged down with work I’m barely getting any reading done)

    Have a great week!

  2. Ohh I am reading Dark Triumph now and loving it!! I am going to re-read Daughter of Smoke and Bone next so that I can read Days of Blood and Starlight! Excited to see what you think about these!!

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

