This Week (46)

Books Acquired*

Wednesdays in the Tower by Jessica Day George [NetGalley] I’m super excited about this book. I really enjoyed Tuesdays at the Castle so I was thrilled to learn that it was going to be a series. I’m positively giddy that I get to read it early!

The False Prince by Jennifer A. Nielsen [bought] I’ve been curious about this book for quite a while now so I quickly bought a copy when I saw it was the deal of the day.

Reading Plans

I’m still reading  Hans Christan Andersen’s Fairy Tales for Book Hoarders Anonymous and Project: Fairy Tale. I’m not enjoying the book as much as I had hoped for. There are some interesting stories but over all it’s a bit boring. We’ll see if I finish all the stories in my collection.  I might just pick and choose the rest of the stories I read. If you’re reading the fairy tales for BHA, how are you liking it so far?

I’m also reading A Little Princess. I loved The Secret Garden so I was excited to finally read this. It’s quite cute so far.

I plan on reading Wednesdays in the Tower by Jessica Day George this week as well.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

10 thoughts on “This Week (46)

  1. I thought you were talking about project fairy tale being boring for a second then I figured out you were talking about the book. I have been enjoying project fairy tale so far and my TBR list is over flowing because of it.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

