Cover Love: The Princess Bride

You knew this would come up at some point. I adore the book and the movie.

Click for credit.

I love this cover. (It’s the one I own.) It’s probably because I’ve seen the movie so many times.

Click for credit.

This is why you don’t judge a book by its cover. This is what the library book looked like when I read it for the first time. If I didn’t already love the movie, I don’t know if I would have picked it up.

Click for credit.

This is a major WTF?!

Click for credit

Click for credit

Spanish? Cover

Do you have a favorite cover? Do you own another cover of the book?

10 thoughts on “Cover Love: The Princess Bride

  1. I haven’t read the book yet, but The Princess Bride is one of my favorite movies. It’s so good! Also the guy who plays Wesley is totally hot in that movie (even though he isn’t in Robin Hood: Men in Tights). My theory is that it’s the mask. 😀

  2. I’m not sure how I haven’t read this book yet, as I really liked the movie! As for the covers, I really like the Spanish one… it’s very attention-getting and not too girly. That WTF one is seriously weird. I can’t even wrap my head around why that would be an appropriate cover… at all.

    • International cover can be pretty awesome.
      I know that is SO weird. I know sci fi can have some bizarre covers but this isn’t sci fi! I don’t see anything on the cover that has to do with the book either. :-/

  3. I have a hardback version of the book with scrollie font like on the movie poster but no pictures. I just lent it to a friend who didn’t know a book version existed. PB is one of my all time most favorite things ever. Since I was a little kid and watched the movie over and over and over and over…

  4. Love that film and book! My book has a black and white cover with the Man in Black on the front, looking very dashing and piratical. My favourite of your selection is the one second from the bottom. Pretty!!!

    ?!?!?!?!?!!???!!! to the strange one, however. What on earth possessed the artist to draw THAT? Had they read the book? Or the blurb? Or heard of it, like ever?

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

