Top Ten Unread Books on My Bookshelf

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s Top Ten is Top Ten Books That Have Been On My Shelf For The Longest But I’ve Never Read.

Interesting idea! I’ve been pretty good about making sure I don’t let books sit around too long without being read. All of these have only been on my shelf this year.

  1. The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown [I enjoyed the movie when I saw it a long time ago so I couldn’t turn down a $.25 copy.]
  2. Best Friends Forever by Jennifer Weiner [I don’t know anything about it which is why it’s still unread. I just grabbed it at my grandparent’s house.]
  3. The Tenth Circle by Jodi Picoult [I should probably quit slacking on reading this. I enjoy most of her books.]
  4. The Devil Wears Prada by  Lauren Weisberger [Once again, I liked the movie so I thought I’d try to read the book]
  5. Mossflower by Brian Jacques
  6. The End of the World Club by J & P Voelkel [I don’t know why I’m slacking on reading this one! I really enjoyed the first book.]
  7. The Hounds of Baskerville by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  8. Life in Miniature by Linda Schlossberg
  9. Extras by Scott Westerfeld
  10. State of Fear by Michael Crichton

Is there anything here that I should bump to the top of my to-read list? Or anything I should just avoid?

What’s on your list?

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Unread Books on My Bookshelf

  1. I think the only one of those I’ve read is The Devil Wears Prada which I enjoyed. It sounds like the Jodi Piccoult or J & P Voelkel books could be good candidates to read next since you are already like their work. Extras is the last of the Uglies series, right? It looks like the reviews are mixed on that one. Top 10 Unread Books would make a good theme for a readathon!

    • I’ve heard mixed things about The Devil Wears Prada but it makes me feel better that you enjoy it. Thanks for the suggestions! I agree unread books make a good theme for readathons. It’s a good way to thin down your pile!

  2. I have tried Brown”s “Diabolo”, but stopped trying after ten pages or so. He was describing lecturer in such way, that I could not force myself even to hope, the book gonna be good.

  3. I like The Da Vinci Code way better than the movie. I hope you like it too.
    I’ve been meaning to read Sherlock Homes for ages too, it just hasn’t happened.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

