In My Mailbox (10)/This Week

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren (who was inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie‘s This Week in Books). Basically you just post about new books that came into your house over the past week, whether in the mail or by getting them at the library or by buying them in a store.

My mom bought me Bridge to Terabithia by Katherine Patterson. That works out nicely since this week is Banned Books Week! I’m glad to finally have this book in my library.

This Week at The Cheap Reader

It’s Banned Books Week! In honor, I’ve got a couple of things coming up this week. I’ve got 2 Listed lists on banned books, banned books that I enjoy and banned books I want to read. I also decided to read a banned book that I haven’t read before. I’m reading The Call of the Wild by Jack London right now. I will have a review up sometime this week.

I finished Pretties by Scott Westerfeld last week. I should have a review up this week.

I’m still reading on The Fellowship of the Ring.  I’m hoping finish it up this week and maybe get a review up. With the speed I’m reading it, the review will probably be next week, haha.

As far as other reading goes, I’m thinking of reading Marcello in the Real World by Francisco X. Stork.

What are your reading plans for the week?

23 thoughts on “In My Mailbox (10)/This Week

  1. Oh-my-God, this day came, I gonna reply this meme!! xD
    I have got “Thor”, “The secret garden” (gosh, I felt ashamed when girl at information said me this book is in children section and as it was not enough one child decided to play between my legs O.o), “Interview with a Vampire” and “Lichtbringer” (I have looked for english version of this book, but american amazon didn’t find any. The name means a person who brings light).

  2. Bridge to Terabithia looks like a great read and I didn’t realize it was on the banned books list. Looks like you’re in for an awesome week of reading – enjoy!

  3. Pingback: Books are Meant to Be Read, Not Banned | Books in the Burbs

  4. My son read Bridge to Terabithia last year and really enjoyed it. I still have not read it but want to. I haven’t read the Uglies series either, but have it downloaded from Audible. One day I’ll get to it. Enjoy your reading.

    Here is my IMM.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

