A Bit of Everything (1)

I’ve been meaning to make a logo for this blog for quite a while. I’m not very artsy or creative so my attempts are pretty bad. I messed around for a bit today and this is what I came up with:

What do you think? Anything that looks weird or that I should change? Please let me know.

EDIT: Here’s another one:

I like this one because it has elements that I enjoy in stories. I think it’s kind of cute. Yeah I’m probably going to go with this one for now.

Do you know about Storyline Online? It’s this super cool  website run by the people at the Screen Actors Guild. There are videos of actors/actresses from the Guild reading picture books. It’s fun because the actors/actresses really get into ‘character’. There are even activities and lessons to go with every book.

It’s a great resource for those of you with kids or watch kids regularly.

8 thoughts on “A Bit of Everything (1)

  1. It’s hard to create blog buttons isn’t it? I prefer the second button with the blue background. The unicorn and dragon and castle shown seem to represent your interest in fantasy books.
    I haven’t heard of Storyline Online but will have to check it out sometime. Thanks for the rec!

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

