Top Ten Books I Loved But Never Wrote A Review For


Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s Top Ten is Top Ten Books You Loved But Never Wrote a Review For.

This should be easy for me. I only started blogging 2 months ago and have been reading for years. Here we go in no particular order…

  1. The Princess Bride by William Goldman [I have loved the movie for years but only got around to reading this last year. It’s just as wonderful as the movie. It simply adds to the characters backgrounds. Maybe one day, I’ll get around to re-reading it.]
  2. The Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling [Duh, if you’ve been reading my blog very long you know I’m a Harry Potter fan. Depending on how long this whole unemployment thing lasts, I may get around to re-reading the books and of course then I can properly review them. :)]

  3. Fever 1793 by Laurie Halse Anderson [I really enjoyed this book. I had to read it for school. The cover freaked me out because I was almost positive the ‘fever’ was going to be something about vampires. It was just about a real fever! Ha. It was a good historical fiction.]

  4. Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli [Love, love, love this book. Another one I read for college.]

5.  The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins [I gobbled these up last winter. I don’t know what took me so long to pick up the first book.]

  1. The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan [Man, school has been so good to me. I heard a classmate talk about these books for our children’s lit class so I put the first book on hold. I read it in like 2 days and was hooked. Haven’t looked back since. It’s definitely one of my favorite series.]

  2. Plain Truth by Jodi Picoult [Don’t judge me. I picked this up during the summer I was addicted to Jodi Picoult. It had an interesting story, twists I didn’t see coming, and Amish people.]

  3. Matilda by Roald Dahl [Love this. I will be making my children read this. :D]

  4. The Phantom Tollboth by Norton Juster [Hello, classic children’s book right here. I’ve even read it as an adult and still love it.]

  5. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury [This is one of the few classics I’ve read on my own and really enjoyed. I surprised myself.]

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Loved But Never Wrote A Review For

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

