Vacation Reading

I guess it’s technically not a vacation. We’re just going to visit family. There’s not much to do where we’re going so I’m going to bring a large stack of books so I can get most of my reading for school done while I’m gone. (The 100+ degree weather will keep me focused since nice weather outside won’t distract me)

I’m bringing:
“Shiver” by Maggie Stiefvater
“It’s Kind of a Funny Story” by Ned Vizzini
“A Crack in the Line” by Michael Lawrence
“The Witch’s Boy” by Michael Gruber
I will likely bring my Kindle along as well just in case I finish reading all of that. [I hate not having something to read. I would much rather bring way too much to read.]

I think that should keep me busy for 10 days including over 20 hours in the car spread across the whole trip. Be back on the 17th and online the 18th! I have a few posts scheduled for while I’m gone.

4 thoughts on “Vacation Reading

  1. Have a great vacation! Running out of things to read is the worst. But if you do, at least it’s a good reason to buy a new book! Granted there are bookstores around…

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

