Myers-Briggs Personality Types and Fictional Characters

Here’s something fun I came across today!

This article pairs the 16 different Myers-Briggs Personality types with the literary character that best matches the type.

I took the test here and my result was ISFJ [Introvert Sensing Feeling Judging]. According to them, I’m most like Dr. Watson from Sherlock Holmes because we’re both nurturing, hardworking, and calm. I’m not sure how true that is but it’s interesting!

So what’s your personality type and which character are you most like?

UPDATE: This post still brings in tons of traffic so I thought I would share more links to Myers-Briggs and fictional characters.

13 thoughts on “Myers-Briggs Personality Types and Fictional Characters

  1. I’m ISTJ, which means I’m like Javert from Les Mis. I actually identify most with him…. Except he adheres to rules a bit too much. He really does need to loosen up and care about people some more.

  2. I love personality tests like this, though Myers-Briggs is one of the better ones. From tests I’ve taken before, I know I’m an ISTJ, so the Huffington Post thinks I’m like Javert from Les Mis. Interesting.
    What’s also fun is trying to analyze book characters/any type of characters and figure out what their personality type would be categorized as. :)

  3. I’m an INFJ. I’m Laurie from Little Women. I haven’t read Little Women in SO long I don’t even remember what Laurie was like! Although I’m barely an N. Most quizzes say I’m almost a toss up between an N and an S. So we’re almost the same personality. No wonder I seen to “like” everything on your tumblr!

  4. I’m also an ISTJ. My character is Oliver Wendall Douglas from the 1960′s TV show “Green Acres.” The reason is that I’m surround by people that are clueless.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

