Hidden in the Shelves (26)

Hidden in the Shelves is a feature where I show off a discovery (or rediscovery) that I came across while shelving books for work.


The Last Musketeer by Stuart Gibbs

On the first day of a family trip to Paris, Greg Rich’s parents disappear. They’re not just missing from the city–they’re missing from the “century.” So Greg does what any other fourteen-year-old would do: He travels through time to rescue them.

Greg soon finds out that his family history is tied to the legendary Three Musketeers. But when he meets them, they’re kids his age, and they’ll only live long enough to become true heroes if he can save them. To rescue his parents, Greg must assume the identity of a young Musketeer in training and unite Athos, Porthos, Aramis, and D’Artagnan–but a powerful enemy is doing everything possible to stop him from succeeding.

Summary from Goodreads. I really love books where books aren’t just books. The stories are actually real. It’s the reader in me. I want these worlds I visit to be real. I think that’s why this book jumped out at me. I’ve never read the Three Musketeers or know anything but that doesn’t take away my interest in the story! Plus time travel is always fun.

Have you read this book?

2 thoughts on “Hidden in the Shelves (26)

  1. That sounds like fun! I haven’t read that before, but it sounds like something I would pick up – for sure. I just bought an old copy of the Three Musketeers – not sure when I will read it, but it is on the list. :)

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

