This Week (31)

Books Acquired*

The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson [library] I finished my book on my lunch break so I needed something else to read. I quickly ran out to the floor to find something. I had no idea what to get so I grabbed this.

In The Hands of Children by H. S. Stone [author] I haven’t really accepted review books for a while now since I’ve been so busy. I decided to take this one on because I do love dystopian fiction and the author was really nice.

Cassidy Jones and the Secret Formula by Elise Stokes [freebie] It sounded interesting and it was free! What’s not to like about that?

The Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum [bought] I couldn’t turn this beautiful Puffin classic down for a quarter!

Bonus: I also got the Anne of Green Gables and Anne of Avonlea movies this week as well. I’ve never seen them but I couldn’t pass up the deal ($0.50 each at a garage sale).

Reading Plans

I’m currently reading In The Hands of Children. It’s going okay so far. It’s been a bit predictable so far but hopefully it picks up soon.

I’m also working on The Adoration of Jenna Fox. I guess I was a bit oblivious when I picked this one up. I thought it was going to be a more contemporary fiction story where she deals with the aftermath of the accident. I wasn’t expecting it to be a sci-fi book. I’m not loving it but it’s an okay way to pass the time.

Since I’ll have more free time this week, I’d like to read Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire for the HP read along.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

9 thoughts on “This Week (31)

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

