Favorite Quotes: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

I’m rereading the series for the Harry Potter Read Along. I forgot how good the books are but also that there are so many good quotes from the books. They’re awesome if you’ve read the books but many of them are fantastic even if you haven’t read the book. They’re just good quotes all around.

My reviews of the books: Sorcerer’s Stone, Chamber of Secrets, Prisoner of Azkaban, Goblet of Fire, Order of the Phoenix, Half-Blood Prince, Deathly Hallows

To come: Sorcerer’s Stone, Chamber of Secrets, Prisoner of Azkaban, Goblet of Fire, Order of the Phoenix, Half-Blood Prince, Deathly Hallows

 


We’ve got some serious quotes:

“It takes much bravery to stand up to our enemies but we need as much bravery to stand up to our friends.”

-

“It does not do to dwell on dreams and forget to live.”

-

“To a well organized mind, death is nothing but the next greatest adventure.”

-

“Your mother died to save you. If there is one thing Voldemort cannot understand, it is love. Love as powerful as your mother’s for you leaves it’s own mark. To have been loved so deeply, even though the person who loved us is gone, will give us some protection forever.”

And the not-so-serious:

“There are some things you can’t share without ending up liking each other, and knocking out a twelve-foot mountain troll is one of them.”

Of course the one that still give me goosebumps:

“Mr. and Mrs. Dursley, of number four Privet Drive, were proud to say that they were perfectly normal, thank you very much.”

What are your favorite quotes from the book?

3 thoughts on “Favorite Quotes: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

  1. The last time I re-read Harry Potter was about three years ago. I should re-read them again. I actually try not to re-read them too much, because I want to be able to forget about things, so that reading them again feels somewhat like the first time. I also like that feeling of wonder I get when I start reading HP.

    I loved those quotes! And I totally smiled when I read “There are some things you can’t share without ending up liking each other, and knocking out a twelve-foot mountain troll is one of them.”
    :)

    • Smart thinking! I used to reread the series yearly (in prep for the next book) but I’ve slowed it down now. I love that the magic is still there for me after all these years.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

