Hidden in the Shelves (23)

Hidden in the Shelves is a feature where I show off a discovery (or rediscovery) that I came across while shelving books for work.


Lucy Sullivan Is Getting Married by Marian Keyes

What happens when a psychic tells Lucy that she’ll be getting married within the year? Her roommates panic. What is going to happen to their blissful existence of eating take-out, drinking too much wine, bringing men home, and never vacuuming?

Lucy reassures her friends that she’s far too busy arguing with her mother and taking care of her irresponsible father to get married. And then there’s the small matter of not even having a boyfriend.

But then Lucy meets gorgeous, unreliable Gus. Could he be the future Mr. Lucy Sullivan? Or could it be handsome Chuck? Or Daniel, the world’s biggest flirt? Or even cute Jed, the new guy at work?

Maybe her friends have something to worry about after all….

Summary from Goodreads. I don’t read too much chick-lit. There’s nothing wrong with it. I tend to enjoy the few chick-lit books that I read. I just prefer to read other types of books. Candice @ The Grownup YA loved it. Vicky @ Books, Biscuits, and Tea is always gushing about Marian Keyes on Twitter. Between the two of them I kind of want to pick this book. Maybe I’ll grab it the next time I need a light, fluffy book to read.

6 thoughts on “Hidden in the Shelves (23)

  1. Girl, read it! I mean, if you’re in the mood for a little change of pace, good read! I will say though, this one isn’t THAT fluffy. Or at least it wasn’t for me. I mean, it’s got some good fluff, but it also has some good deep thoughts. Anyway, SO glad you found this one hidden in your shelves! :)

    Like this

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

