Top Ten Series I Haven’t Finished

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Top Ten Series I Haven’t Finished

1. The Pendragon series by D. J. MacHale

I’ve read the first 4 books. I haven’t totally made up my mind about finishing the series yet. The books I’ve read have been enjoyable but 6+ more books is a big commitment.

2. The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis

I didn’t read the books  as a kid so I’m just now getting to it! I’ve read The Magician’s Nephew, The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe, and The Horse And His Boy so far. I like what I’ve read but I just haven’t had the time to continue the series. I will get to it though!

3. Underland Chronicles by Suzanne Collins

This series is a lot of fun. I’ve only got the last book left.

4. The Last Apprentice by Joseph Delaney

The first 3 books have been enjoyable but not enough to bump the rest of the series high on my TBR list.

5. Divergent by Veronica Roth

Divergent was fun but I didn’t totally love it. I’ll probably read Insurgent at some point if I can find the time.

6. Gone by Michael Grant

The superpowers in the first book threw me a bit but it was a cool twist. I’d be willing to read the second book to see if it hooks me into the series.

7. The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place by Maryrose Wood.

This is a super cute series. It’s a great mix of humor and mystery. I definitely want to continue with the series.

8. Gemma Doyle by Libba Bray

A Great and Terrible Beauty was pretty awesome. I wasn’t expecting the paranormal aspect of the story but it was a nice twist. I’m planning on continuing with the series at some point.

9. Curse Workers by Holly Black

I didn’t totally click with White Cat but I’ve heard the series gets better. That’s enough to make me want to pick up the next book.

10. Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery

I did not expect to be so charmed by Anne! I’ve only read the first book but I intend to continue with the series.

What series haven’t you finished yet?

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Series I Haven’t Finished

  1. I enjoyed Divergent, then started of Insurgent with an Eh feeling… but by the last few pages my feelings turned. I’m looking forward to the last book!
    I only finished reading the Chronicles of Narnia myself last year. DEFINITELY put that on your TBR Soon list…. they are so great!
    And I’m curious about the Gemma Doyle series. I read them before I was into paranormal, so i was just confused. I’d like to pick them up again and see what I get out it.

    Good list!

    • Good to know that you liked it! That makes me feel better about possibly picking it up.

      I’ll definitely finish the Chronicles of Narnia. I have a beautiful copy of the book. It’s just a matter of when.

      I can see how Gemma Doyle can be confusing. It may be time for a reread since you have a better background with paranormal!

  2. I haven finished The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, either. I think I have only read the first book, and I really enjoyed it. But I can’t really remember much of it, and so I haven’t read the others.

    I just read A Great and Terrible Beauty. I liked it, but I don’t know if I will ever read the other too. I just wasn’t very invested in any of the characters.

    great list!

    Here’s my TTT

  3. I never finished the Narnia books either… read The Magician’s Nephew and thought it was good, but kind of forgot I had any interest in reading the rest! I tried listening to White Cat on audiobook on a road trip and got totally lost in the plot when I fell asleep during it. I wanted that series to work for me, but it just didn’t. I’m excited to continue on with the Anne Shirley books– it’ll be fun!

  4. I need to read like ALL of these series that I haven’t read yet… haha. I think you know how much of a fan I am of Narnia and those books; I love that you’re reading them in a different order than I read them. Also, Gemma Doyle? I REALLY hope you get to the next books in the series; the 2nd one is my favorite!

    • I’m reading Narnia that way because it’s how my book is laid out. I guess if I get around to rereading the series, I’ll read it in publication order.

      Oooh you’re making me want to read it NOW.

  5. I have read only the first of the Underland Chronicles, want to finish those. Divergent too. But I have SO MANY series started. It is crazy and those authors keep writing! :) Impossible. This is a fun list.

    • Definitely finish the Underland Chronicles! The series is a lot of fun. I’ve got the same problem. I start WAY too many series. I only see a few all the way to the end.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

