This Week (27)

Books Acquired*

Liesl & Po by Lauren Oliver [bought] I wasn’t blown away by the last book I read by Lauren Oliver but I did enjoy her writing style. I thought I’d give this a try for $1.99! It’s still that cheap for Kindle, Nook, and Kobo if you’re interested.

Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones [library] I keep hearing great things about this book and Diana Wynne Jones. I decided to finally see what everyone was talking about!

Reading Plans

I’m going to start Howl’s Moving Castle soon. Maybe today? I hope I enjoy it as much as everyone else does!

After that, I don’t know. Probably something off of my Kindle because I’ve been neglecting it lately. Oooh I should get back to the Chronicles of Narnia soon. Prince Caspian is the next book for me.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

13 thoughts on “This Week (27)

  1. I begun knitting a dress so I decided to get myself my very first audio book!
    It is fifty shades. Now I only have to find somebody who has read it and could examine me to find out how much I have understood and saved in my brain, lol xD

      • I bet they are. The only thing I don’t like about all (except Narnija) samples I have ever heard is that they READ book, I would love to hear somebody TELLING me a story, just like an old good grandma sitting next to your bed. Without all those professional tunes “I am reading book laud!!!” in voice.

  2. I have only read one DWJ and it was Howl’s. I enjoyed the movie, but I finally understood it all after reading the book. :) Was great. I plan on reading more and hope you like it too!
    Loved the Chronicles. I want to reread those again!!

  3. I truly enjoyed Liesl and Po. It’s great for young readers and charming is an apt word to describe it. However, you may not hold my opinion in much esteem because I LOVED Oliver’s Delirium and Pandemonium. :-)

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

