BBAW: Pimp That Book

One of the best parts about book blogging is the exposure to books and authors you might never have heard of before. Pimp the book you think needs more recognition on this day. Get creative! Maybe share snippets from other bloggers who have reviewed it or make some fun art to get your message across.

I’m working all day but I will return comments as soon as I can! Thanks for stopping by!

I’ve read a ton of books since I’ve started blogging so this is hard! Book blogging has definitely opened my eyes to the world of self publishing. I knew it existed before I started blogging because I bought myself a Kindle ~8 months or so before I started blogging. That was around the time Kindle’s KDP program was getting pretty big. I, of course, downloaded many free books.

Book blogging got me to read more self published books than I normally would have. As a smaller blogger, 95% of my review requests come from self published authors. Like with any other book, there were some good books, okay books, and the not-so-great books.

The book that proved to me that self published books can be just as awesome as traditionally published books was Broken Shell Island by Dalya Moon. (I got it as a review request.)

I love fantasy books. I love  getting lost in magical worlds. Broken Shell Island was great because Opal (the main character) enjoys fantasy books as well. Then she gets shipped off to Broken Shell Island which was a fantasy book in books that she read growing up. Going to a fantasy world isn’t exactly as fun as she thought it would be.

Doesn’t that sound like a great story? What reader hasn’t imagined going to a fantasy world in a book?

You can read my full review here or buy a copy for yourself here.

13 thoughts on “BBAW: Pimp That Book

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

