BBAW: Interview With Jessica From Hopelessly Devoted Bibliophile

Today is interview day! I got to interview Jessica from Hopelessly Devoted Bibliophile.

I’m at work all day. I will release and return comments ASAP. Thanks for stopping by!

Hi Jessica! How long have you been blogging? What’s your blog about?

I started my blog back in April of 2010. It seems so far away now! Back then all I really wanted was a place to share my love of books. I never dreamed that it would become as much of a passion as it is for me now! My blog is about just that. Sharing reviews, giveaways, and anything else that is book related. If you love books, come visit! I do too!

How has blogging affected your reading? 

More than anything, it has opened up my eyes to all the different genres out there. Since I started blogging my reading is so much more eclectic! I used to live in the world of Fantasy and Science Fiction pretty much solely. Now? Now I’ll read whatever comes my way. If it sounds interesting, I’ll take a chance. I’ve found so many amazing books to love since then!

What are some books you never would have read if it wasn’t for book blogging? 

Oh, so many! Most notably though are both Shattered Souls by Mary Lindsey and The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker. Both of these are books that I normally wouldn’t have read. I wasn’t introduced to YA until I started blogging. Now I’m obsessed! I could go on and on, but you should really check out my blog if you’re that interested ;).

What has been the coolest opportunity you’ve had because of book blogging?    

Hands down, getting the chance to earn an Ipad 2! Last year I was chosen by ABC Family to be part of a promotion for one of their new shows. I was ecstatic to be chosen at all. Then, they told us that we’d be receiving something to help us along the way. When I opened that box, and saw what it was, I nearly fainted. How cool is that? The game they had set up was so fun, I met amazing people, and I was rewarded. Pretty awesome if I do say so myself.

Where’s your favorite place to read?    

In my bed! It’s all soft, warm, and by the biggest window in our apartment. Unfortunately sometimes I doze off, but hey, that’s the nature of the location isn’t it?

How has your reading taste changed over time since you began blogging?    

I’m much more willing to sample anything that comes my way. Oh sure, I’ve found genres that just aren’t for me. Still, every time I see something that looks intriguing, I’m ready to give it a shot!

How do you fit blogging into your busy life?

Lots of planning. Each weekend I post a view of what is coming up for the week, and stick to that. I also have a calendar that I schedule everything to, and that is linked to my phone, computer and even my Ipad. I organize that books I read. I schedule posts ahead of time. I even have a back log of reviews in case I don’t have something new to post that day, and then I can just click publish! Done and done.

Jessica also interviewed me. You can read that interview here.

7 thoughts on “BBAW: Interview With Jessica From Hopelessly Devoted Bibliophile

  1. Glad to hear something good about Age of Miracles. I’m looking forward to listening to this one soon. Jessica sounds so organized. I have a blog calendar as well but it’s a printout from Microsoft Publisher that I frantically scrawl ideas onto. Ha! Nice to meet you both.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

