BBAW: Appreciation

Appreciation! There are no awards this year, but it can still be hard to navigate the huge universe of book blogging. Share with your readers some of the blogs you enjoy reading daily and why.

I’m working all day but I will release and return comments as soon as I can!

I had no idea how big the book blogging community was when I first started. To be honest, I don’t think I still have an idea how big it is. I only stay in my own little corner with the YA bloggers. Last year, one of my biggest concerns was I had no idea where I fit into the community. Here I am a year later and I’m much more comfortable with my place in the community. Here are some of the awesome people who helped make blogging a fun experience for me and have awesome blogs.

Anastasia @ Birdbrain(ed) Book Blog: She’s the one who showed me the awesomeness that is book blogging. Like me, she reviews anything she reads so you can find all kinds of reviews on her blog. Sadly she isn’t posting as much as normal because her lack of internet access. COME BACK. I MISS YOU.

Candice @ The Grown-Up YA: Candice is pretty awesome. I love her enthusiasm and the voice of her reviews. I wish I was as creative as she is with features! I love the style of her reviews. It makes me want to have a better format to my reviews!

Brittany @ The Book Addict’s Guide: Brittany’s fairly new to book blogging world but she’s earned herself a spot in my ‘must reads’ folder on my Google Reader. She has awesome reviews.

Nafiza @ Bibliophilic Monologues: Nafiza writes absolutely wonderful reviews so when she highly recommends a book in general (or to you personally) you better write it down. That book is going to be awesome.

12 thoughts on “BBAW: Appreciation

  1. Thanks, Alison!!! :) It’s been so much fun having you as a blog friend too!
    Funny story – Anastasia ended up being my BBAW interview partner this year! I didn’t even know you followed her blog :)
    I love Candice’s review format too! She’s been one of my inspirations for blogging and so much fun to talk to!

    • That’s so awesome! I actually know Anastasia from ‘real life’. We had a class together in college and I stumbled across her blog a semester or so later. I started reading it and commenting on it. Then became blog friends. :D I can’t wait for your interviews now.

  2. Dude, thank you so much for this. I am glad to have you as a blog friend as well. And book recommendations are always so much fun! I hope you continue blogging for a long time!

  3. Aw, Allison! Your sweet words are gonna make me cry! I absolutely love this little community (although it’s not so little!) of ours and am so glad that I found your blog! It’s been so fun to follow and you have excellent taste in books! Thanks so much for the mention! :)

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

