Monthly Round Up: August 2012

I’m going to try something a bit different for my round up post.

Books I really liked from this month/books you should read:

Broken Shell Island by Dalya Moon
Winnie The Pooh by A. A. Milne
The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan
Priscilla the Great by Sybil Nelson
Tuesdays at the Castle by Jessica Day George
The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale

Other posts that I’m proud of:

Things I Need To Remember About Book Blogging
How to Support a Blogger That You Like

What’s in store for September?

Book Blogger Appreciation Week! I’m quite excited for it. I was just a baby blogger when I participated the first time. I learned a lot and ‘met’ a lot of new bloggers. I’m sure it’s only going to be better this time since I have a better idea of what I’m doing. I’ll be working quite a bit during it unfortunately. I’ll have to link up early in the morning and check everything in the evening!

I’m doing the Harry Potter read along! I hope to get to the first 2 books in September.

BHA is reading Matilda! I love this book. :)

How was August for you?

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

