This Week (24)

Books Acquired*

Scarlet by A. C. Gaughen [Bought] I was a bit on the fence about reading this but I’ve heard good things about it from blogger’s whose opinions I trust and it was on sale for $2.99. I couldn’t pass it up!

Dragon Slippers, Dragon Flight, and Dragon Spear by Jessica Day George [Bought] These were the Kindle Deal of the Day yesterday. I don’t know much about them but I really enjoyed the last Jessica Day George book I read. It was time to give her another try!

Reading Plans

I started Matilda by Roald Dahl yesterday for BHA. This is definitely one of my favorite Dahl books.

I’m hoping to work on Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone this week for the Harry Potter read along. I want to read a good chuck of the book tomorrow since I have the day off. We’ll see how much I actually read!

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

10 thoughts on “This Week (24)

  1. I’m really interested to hear what you think about Scarlet! It sounds pretty good but I just didn’t want to pick up another ebook to add to my long list of ebooks that I’ve been neglecting!

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

