BHA: “Matilda”

Happy September everyone! Are you guys excited to read Matilda?

How to Participate:

Read Matilda in September

Optional:

Post a review, leave your thoughts in the comments of this post, watch the movie, whatever you want to do.

If you’ve read this book before you don’t have to read it again to participate for BHA. You’re more than welcome to chat in the comments with us or participate how you want to.

I want to try something new. If you planning on or even are just thinking about reading Matilda this month, say something in the comments. This doesn’t commit you to reading it. I just want a rough idea of how many people are reading the book. Thanks!

BHA Members’ Thoughts

Perfect Nostalgia

My Review

Happy reading!

5 thoughts on “BHA: “Matilda”

  1. My daughter and I are reading Matilda. I’ve loved this book since I was a child, and I’m hoping she’ll love it too. She’s not much of a reader and I’m trying to change that!

  2. I read and watched the movie and I loved them both! This was my first ever Dhal book. I plan on re-reading it at some point but I encourage my little sisters to read it too! I’ve already seen the interest spark in one of them and if Matilda proves to be the beginning I’ll be forever grateful to Ronald Dhal.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

