This Week (23)

I have a giveaway currently going! Broken Shell Island is a wonderful fantasy book. It’s open internationally.

Books Acquired*

The Wee Free Men by Terry Pratchett [Bought] I’ve tried one of Pratchett’s Discworld books before and enjoyed it well enough. Apparently the Tiffany Aching books are really good so I couldn’t pass up a copy for $0.99!

Reading Plans

I started A Countess Below Stairs by Eva Ibbotson last night. I’m excited to read this. I really loved the last book I read by her so I’m hoping this is just as good.

If I get through that I might try George’s Marvelous Medicine by Roald Dahl.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

6 thoughts on “This Week (23)

  1. I did a double-take when I saw you list The Wee Free Men. I was “forced” to read it in middle school–because my English teacher was into dark, weird humor (which explains why he also picked Coraline for us to read).
    I remember not liking it much, and I kept thinking smurfs.

  2. I love the Discworld books but haven’t tried those yet. I need to check them out. I just started Across the Universe by Beth Revis – YA space travel book, kinda insane so far and I think it will get crazier (what is it about power trips in space?!)
    You are hitting all the Dahl books – that is great, George’s I remember was fun, not my favorite, but they are all so wonderfully entertaining and imaginative. Hope you enjoy.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

