Top Ten Favorite Books Read In The Life Of My Blog

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

This week’s topic is: Favorite books you’ve read since you started blogging.

Thanks to blogging I’ve discovered SO many wonderful books. I had to jump on this topic. [I'm working all day today so it will take me a while to get to your post but leave them in the comments so I can check them out!]

1-3. The Knife of Never Letting Go, The Ask and The Answer, and Monster of Men by Patrick Ness

Those are easily some of my favorite books ever. I don’t think I would have ever found them on my own or even read them if it hadn’t been for book blogging. I’m so glad I picked them up.

4. Broken Shell Island by Dalya Moon

I don’t accept many review requests. I do my best to make sure that I’ll enjoy the books that I accept though. I read this thinking I would enjoy it but I ended up loving it. It’s got the heart and humor of those old school fantasy books I read growing up. PS you can win a copy from me!

5. Graceling by Kristin Cashore

High fantasy really isn’t my thing but I completely adored Graceling (as well as Fire and Bitterblue). Once again, I think this would have slipped under my radar if it wasn’t for book bloggers!

6. Human.4 by Mike Lancaster

This was the first real science fiction book I had read in a long time. I was hesitant because I didn’t know if I liked sci-fi but my friend convinced me to read it. Turns out I love science fiction!

7-8. Middleworld and The End of the World Club by J & P Voelkel

I really loved the Percy Jackson books so for a while there I was hunting out similar books. My friend recommended these to me. They’re awesome! They’ve got similar humor to the PJ books (which is hard to find) and Mayan mythology. Pretty awesome.

9. A World Away by Nancy Grossman

Contemporary YA and Amish culture in one book! Love it!

10. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld

I had been meaning to read this for a really long time but never got around to it. Book blogging was the push I needed to make me read it.

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Favorite Books Read In The Life Of My Blog

  1. Yay, Graceling! Love it :)
    I neeeeed to pick up The Knife of Never Letting Go. I think seeing it so many places today may bump it up on my list…
    I’m glad to hear you liked The Uglies! I’d been thinking about it but still haven’t quite committed to adding it to my TBR list.

    Like this

    • GO BUY THE KNIFE OF NEVER LETTING GO RIGHT NOW. It’s so good. You have no idea.
      Uglies was really awesome. The rest of the series was a bit shaky but still enjoyable.

      Like this

      • Good to know! AHHH Okay, I have one book that I borrowed from someone so I feel like I should finish that one first and then I’ll go to the library and get this :) I do miss the library….

        Like this

    • Aww, sorry you couldn’t get into it. It was disappointing the way he treated Manchee but I think it just added to Todd’s flawed character and not to mention Manchee is only a teeny, tiny part of the whole series so I didn’t bother me too much.

      Like this

    • If you like science fiction/dystopias pick up The Knife of Never Letting Go. It’s the first in a trilogy.

      If you like contemporary fiction with a touch of fantasy, try A Monster Calls. (It just missed my list)

      Both are really fantastic books.

      Like this

  2. Loved Graceling! The Knife of Never Letting Go trilogy is one I want to read (because I read about it while reading blogs) but I haven’t picked it up yet. I guess I need to go to the library too! Wonderful list. I want to check out Human.4 as well. I read Uglies and loved it, but haven’t read the others in the trilogy. Glad to know I read the “best” one. :)

    Like this

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

