This Week (22)

It’s going to be a long few weeks. I’m picking up more hours at work (YAY more money) but the job is pretty physical so I’m going to be exhausted working basically full time and being on my feet all day.

Thankfully I’m several weeks ahead in reviewing so I don’t have to worry about blogging for a while. I can just read when I have the chance.

I have a giveaway going at the moment! If you’re a fan of old school fantasy (a la The Wizard of Oz or even The Phantom Tollbooth) you’d enjoy Broken Shell Island.

Books Acquired*

The Forever Contract by Avery Sawyer [Kindle Freebie]

Reading Plans

I just started So You Want To Be A Wizard by Diane Duane. I’ve heard really good things about the series repeatedly so I’m excited to finally get a chance to read it.

I might pick up Priscilla the Great: The Kiss of Life by Sybil Nelson next. I really enjoyed the first book and it’s light reading. I’ll definitely need that this week.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

10 thoughts on “This Week (22)

  1. Did you get the new revised and updated So You Want to Be a Wizard or do you have a copy of the original publication? I read the original years ago and am really tempted to get the revised to see how the story stands up and how Ms. Duane changed it. My new books posts are here and here. Happy reading!

    • I guess I got the old edition! I got a used copy of the book a few months ago. I didn’t know there was a new edition until yesterday. I’ll have to look around after I finish the book and see what changed.

  2. Yay for more money! But boo for being on your feet so much. Wear good shoes! And good SOCKS– socks are very important, you know. If you get a pair of those special cushy walking socks you’ll feel pretty darned good at the end of the day. I wore them when I went to ALA and I had a MUCH better time than when I went to BEA with inappropriate socks. So.
    :D

    • Ooh, I didn’t know about cushy socks. I’ll have to look into that. Thankfully, they said they’ll have me do some work in the back on a computer in the afternoons to give me a bit of a break. That should help.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

