This Week (21)

It’s been a busy few weeks! Here’s hoping things wind down soon. :)

Many of you are book bloggers so you might enjoy my post about Things I Need To Remember About Book Blogging.

Books Acquired*

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by  Laini Taylor [Free audiobook download from Sync]

The Future We Left Behind by Mike Lancaster [NetGalley]

Broken Shell Island by Dalya Moon [Review copy] I’ve really enjoyed all of Moon’s books I’ve read so far. When I read the synopsis of this book, I immediately (and politely ;) ) asked for a review copy. Look for a review and giveaway of the book later this week!

The Toadhouse Trilogy: Book One by Jess Lourey [Kindle freebie] The author initially sent this as a review request but I’m really backed up with reviews at the moment so I turned her down even though the synopsis sounded really cool. She told me it was free on Kindle though. So I downloaded the freebie and promised to cross post my review when I got a chance to read it.

Reading Plans

I’m working on Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld. The book is definitely a bit weird. [I tried explaining the book to someone and when you say it out loud it sounds really bizarre, haha] It’s not bad though.

I want to get to The Future We Left Behind this week. I’m very excited about this. I loved the first book, Human.4, so I squealed with delight when I saw this up on NetGalley.

After that, I’m leaning towards Going Solo by Roald Dahl. I’ve only got a few books to go in my Roald Dahl Challenge!

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

7 thoughts on “This Week (21)

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

