Kindle Bargains For Under $3.99: August 2012

Sorry it’s been a while since I featured the 100 books under $3.99 deal! The last few months haven’t had a very good selection (in my opinion) but thankfully there are some interesting looking books this month!

Enclave by Ann Aguirre [YA Dystopia; $2.99]

The Weepers: The Other Life by Susanne Winnacker [YA Sci-Fi; $1.99] My review

Scarlet by A. C. Gaughen [YA Fairy Tale Retelling?; $2.99]

Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow by Jessica Day George [YA Fantasy; $1.99]

See the full 100 books here. The deals are good until the last day of the month. These deals are for US customers only. UK customers have their own set of 100 books priced £2.99 or less which you can see here.

What are you going to pick up? Is there something you recommend to me?

5 thoughts on “Kindle Bargains For Under $3.99: August 2012

  1. Oh, I’m in the middle of Weepers/The Other Life (I guess the title got changed?) right now! Not bad so far, but it feels pretty cookie-cutter post-apocalyptic. Still enjoyable though!

    Like this

    • I’m not positive but I think The Other Life is the name of the series and The Weepers is the name of that book. It’s a bit confusing. Hope you enjoy it! I thought it was a bit blah/cookie-cutter too.

      Like this

      • Ahhh I get it :) Yeah, it seems a little unoriginal but I’m still enjoying reading it so far! It was one of the books I got from Netgalley (back in June? Oops) so I needed to get started on that!

        Like this

  2. I just had to turn Scarlett into the library unfinished. So glad that it’s on the cheap! I’ll have to get it so I can finish; it was actually pretty good. It’s sort of a retelling of Robin Hood, but Will Scarlett is a girl.

    Like this

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

