This Week (20)

Books Acquired*

Two and Twenty Dark Tales: Dark Retellings of Mother Goose Rhymes by Various [NetGalley] I tried reading a few of the stories and couldn’t get into it at all. I decided not to finish it.

Book of a Thousand Days by Shannon Hale [Bought] I recently read and enjoyed The Goose Girl by her and it was only $0.99. Seems like a good deal for me!

Myth Weaver by David J. Normoyle [Review Request]

Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld [Bought] We’re reading it in August for my online book club (BHA). Feel free to read with us or just stop by and talk about the book.

Unwind by Neal Shusterman [Bought]

Where The Wild Things Are DVD [Gift] Hooray for $5 DVDs!

Reading Plans

I’m slowly working on The Never War  by D.J. MacHale. I really like the idea of all territories. It’s definitely interesting to see Earth as one of territories.

I’m also working on Myth Weaver  by David J. Normoyle. It’s an interesting idea for story. Norse and Greek mythology are competing against each other. The person representing the mythology shares a story and Jagger is going to have to decide which one is “better”.

I’m going to be busy with stuff this week so I will have a lot of time to read on my Kindle in the car. I’m not sure exactly what I’ll read but at the moment I’m leaning towards The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart, Charlie by Dalya Moon or The Call  by Michael Grant. We’ll see if I actually read that or decide on something else!

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

7 thoughts on “This Week (20)

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

