Search Terms (3)

Previous Installments 1, 2

What can I say? I love the terms people use to stumble across my blog. Search terms are in bold.

cool illustration

Uhhhh I’m not sure how you ended up here.

i love harry potter

I do too…

how to make butterbeer

I wonder if people actually enjoy my recipe.

is charlie and the chocolate factory in public domain

No, not for quite a while. I don’t think it will be in the public domain until 2060-ish? if we’re using the death + 7o years rule.

middle grade novels for boys

Percy Jackson, The Underland Chronicles, and Pendragon are all pretty enjoyable.

the mockingjay problem

Haha, which problem do you want to know about?

happy endings pros and cons

That’s always an interesting debate.

dahl’s bad grammer is harmful for readers

I don’t know about that.

where is the sorcerer’s stone in pottermore

The same place it is in the book. (Harry’s pocket!)

What are some interesting search terms for your blog?

9 thoughts on “Search Terms (3)

  1. Hahaha those are great. This is going to seem like a dumb question, I’m sure, but how/where can you find out what search terms bring people to your blog?

  2. Fun topic!! Here’s mine!!!

    jazz cage: No clue how they ended up on my blog with that one!

    boy+wants+nyrae+dawn: Read it! You won’t be disappointed!

    and exciting things: It’s possible I might use the word “exciting” a little much :)

    flat+out+love+jessica+park: Again, read it!!

    giveaway is open: Yup, usually at least one!

  3. This is the most fun game to play if you have a blog. Unfortunately I definitely can’t share the best one that got to my blog, but here are some pretty good ones:

    “why would carbon dating on another planet not work” – because of my discussion of the film “Prometheus”. It’s because the carbon levels in the atmosphere would be different, or something. I’m not sure but it wouldn’t work.
    “how your life, experiences and feelings influenced by a scandal in bohemia” – I enjoyed it, but I’m not sure they really were!
    “absolutely loved the end of the dark knight rises” I thought it was OK.

    Oh, and most bizzarely:
    “site:.wordpress.com inurl:blog “post a comment” -”you must be logged in” -”comments closed” “lighting””

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

