TGIF: Christmas in July

TGIF is a meme hosted by Ginger at GReads. She asks a book related question and we answer it.

This week’s question:

Christmas in July: If Santa were to come down your chimney in the middle of summer, which books would you want him to leave for you under the tree?

Oh man, that’s a tough one. I always go a bit crazy in book stores because I find books that I didn’t know I wanted. Let me try to narrow it down for Santa…

Winnie the Pooh Deluxe Gift Box by A. A. Milne

I recently read Winnie the Pooh for the first time and loved it. I definitely want the rest of the books now.

Rebel Angels and The Sweet Far Thing by Libba Bray

I also recently read A Great and Terrible Beauty. It was a bit slow but I liked it. I’d like to be able to finish the series!

Graceling, Fire, and Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore

I’ve already read the series but I loved it. I want to own the books so I can revisit them again and again.

What books would you want to see under your tree?

16 thoughts on “TGIF: Christmas in July

  1. The only Libba Bray that I’ve read was “A Great and Terrible Beauty,” and I was ambivalent on it, but at the same time I’ve read a lot of reviews lately that say give me the impression that the Gemma Doyle books are the exception rather than the rule. I’m looking forward to trying “The Diviners” and seeing what I think about that one.

    Like this

  2. I think I enjoyed Rebel Angels a lot more than A Great and Terrible Beauty, although I really did enjoy AGTB. The Sweet Far Thing was good, but it was like all the crazy stuff that had been going on in the first two was finally coming together and then the shizz hit the fan and whoa. But I really did love the series, however I can imagine it’s one of those that isn’t for everyone. Also, Santa could bring me Fire and Bitterblue and I’d be a happy girl :)

    Like this

      • Okay, then: the third volume of Monstrumologist in German, Hunger Games in German, all volumes of Percy Jackson and Ghost Girl in English. I guess I would also like to get Twilight books in English, second volume of trilogy from Alexander Lohmann, a roman from Nabokov – doesn’t matter which one and the rest 7 romans about Rachel Morgan in German and all Harry Potter books but not sure about language.

        Like this

  3. Great choices! I love Winnie! I have tried to read A Great and Terrible Beauty but I couldn’t get into it. I might have to give it another try! Thanks for visiting me! Have a great weekend!

    Like this

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

