This Week (18)

Eeek. I’m getting ‘behind’ in posting. I really need to step up and write and schedule some posts. As usual reading is far more exciting than writing reviews so they keep getting pushed to the side.

Books Acquired*

Charlotte’s Web by E.B. White [Gift]

Charlie by Dalya Moon [Kindle freebie]

Reading Plans

I’m almost done with The Horse and His Boy by C. S. Lewis. It should have been a quick read but I’m really not getting into it.

Since it didn’t win the BHA poll I might pick up A Great And Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray.

I’ve had The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale sitting on my Kindle for a while. I’ll try to get to that this week as well.

What did you get this past week? What are you planning on reading this week?

*I’m linking up to Stacking the Shelves hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and Showcase Sunday hosted by Books, Biscuits, & Tea. I miss seeing all the good books people get! I’m sure my TBR list doesn’t miss it though.

10 thoughts on “This Week (18)

  1. Ah, too bad The Horse and His Boy isn’t working for you. It is, though, probably the least popular of the entire series. It’s my sister’s and my favorite, but I don’t think I’ve met anyone else who liked it, haha.

    I’m pretty sure that, except for the Princess Diaries, A Great and Terrible Beauty was my first-ever “big kid” YA book, back in 7th grade. I never got around to finishing that series, though…

    Happy reading!

    • It’s not that the book is bad, it’s just a lot different than The Magician’s Nephew and The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe. It’s just throwing me off a bit. Hopefully the ending will save the book for me!

      • One of my friends and I were talking about “The Horse and His Boy” this weekend… we both came to the conclusion that it was the best of the Narnia series but that nobody else ever shares that opinion. I think it’s because the characters are so different and it’s more of a side-plot to the larger story found in the other books.

  2. Quite a haul there.

    I haven’t read “Charlie”, but I enjoyed the novel “Charlie Woodchuck Is A Minor Niner” by Dalya Moon and I really enjoyed it.

    Hope you enjoy your books.

    • Charlie and Charlie Woodchuck Is A Minor Niner are the same book! The author just shortened the name. I’ve read 1 of her books before so I’m looking forward to another!

      Thanks for stopping by.

What are your thoughts? (Comments are moderated. Yours will be up as soon as I read it!)

